#FBF: A Visit to Peter Falke Wines

So as many of our friends may know, we’ve visited quite a few places in the past and I’ve decided to share our past experiences via a #FBF (Flash Back Friday) post every week until we can get up to date.

It was a sunny afternoon in the Winelands when we weren’t quite sure of where to go for the day. We eventually settled on Peter Falke Wines. I wanted to see the estate that was popular for being open till 7pm, Tuesdays to Sundays. For people who like wine estates and don’t quite want to end their wine tasting at 5pm, you have to try this place! We went during the day though and I was in awe of the beauty of this estate on a bright sunny day. I loved the lush green lawns and the decor. The estate is very stylish and has comfortable seating, even bean bags further down to laze the day away. Not only was the setting picture perfect, but the wines were amazing! On top of the great wine, they had tasty platters with various options to choose from. All this from a guy that I knew sold socks! I was truely amazed! I’ll let the pictures talk for themselves. 😉

Beautiful Skies
Beautiful Skies
Views For Days!
Views For Days!
I just loved this!
I just loved this!
Can't get enough of these views!
Can’t get enough of these views!
I would love to laze in one of those! ;)
I would love to laze in one of those! 😉
We had  Parma Ham and Sweet Melon Platter. Amazing how these 2 come together!
We had Parma Ham and Sweet Melon Platter. Amazing how these 2 come together!
The lush lawns to picnic on.
The lush lawns to picnic on.
Can you say Obsessed?!
Can you say Obsessed?!
How gorgeous is this? One day when I grow up, this is what my house will look like. ;)
How gorgeous is this? One day when I grow up, this is what my house will look like. 😉
Just love these scatters!
Just love these scatters!
The attention to detail is amazing!
The attention to detail is amazing!
And this is what my drinks counter will look like. ;)
And this is what my drinks counter will look like. 😉
Leave a Reply

